Governing Body

Sl. No.Name of the MembersDesignationDesignation in BRIC GB
1Dr. Rajesh Sudhir GokhaleSecretary, Department of Biotechnology (DBT), New DelhiMember (Ex-officio) (Chairperson GB)
2Dr. Anand Suresh DeshpandeFounder, Chairman and MD, Persistent Systems, MaharashtraMember (Co-Chairperson GB)
3Shri Vishvajit SahayAdditional Secretary & Financial Advisor, Department of Biotechnology (DBT), New DelhiMember (Ex-officio)
4Dr. Alka SharmaSenior Adviser/Scientist ‘H’, Department of Biotechnology (DBT), New Delhi – 110003Member (Ex-officio)
5Shri Chaitanya MurtiJoint Secretary, Department of Biotechnology (DBT), New DelhiMember (Ex-officio)
6Dr. (Mrs.) N. KalaiselviDirector General, Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR) and Secretary Department of Scientific and Industrial Research (DSIR), New DelhiMember (Ex-officio)
7Prof. Abhay KarandikarSecretary, Department of Science and Technology (DST), New DelhiMember (Ex-officio)
8Shri. Pankaj Ramanbhai PatelChairman, Zydus Lifesciences Ltd (formerly known as Cadila Healthcare Limited), Director and Chairman Board of Zydus Foundation, AhmedabadMember (Expert)
9Prof. Govindan RangarajanDirector, Indian Institute of Science, BangaloreMember (Expert)
10Prof. Usha VijayraghavanDean of Biological Science Division, Indian Institute of Science, BangaloreMember (Expert)
11Dr. Vijay Murlidhar ChauthaiwaleSenior Adviser, Atal Innovation Mission (AIM), NITI Aayog, New DelhiMember (Expert)
12Prof. M SrinivasDirector, AIIMS, New Delhi Professor of Pediatric Surgery, Former Dean of Employees’ State Insurance Company (ESIC) Hospital and Medical College, HyderabadMember (Expert)
13Prof. Shalini BharatFormer Director, Vice Chancellor, Tata Institute of Social Sciences, MumbaiMember (Expert)
14Dr. S Sivaramakrishna PillaiCo-founder & Director (R&D), Proklean Technologies Pvt Ltd, ChennaiMember (Expert)
15Dr. Gautham NadigCo-founder and Executive Director Mynvax, BangaloreMember (Expert)
16Prof. Pulok Kumar MukherjeeDirector, Institute of Biodiversity and Sustainable Development, ImphalMember (Ex-officio)
17Prof. Ashwani PareekDirector, National Agri-Food Biotechnology Institute, MohaliMember (Ex-officio)
18Dr. Subhra ChakrabortyDirector, National Institute of Plant Genome Research, New DelhiMember (Ex-officio)
19Dr. Chandrabhas NarayanaDirector, Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology, ThiruvananthapuramMember (Ex-officio)
20Dr. Debasisa MohantyDirector, National Institute of Immunology, New DelhiMember (Ex-officio)
21Dr. Jitendra KumarMD, Biotechnology Industry Research Assistance Council (BIRAC), New DelhiMember (Ex-officio)
22Dr. Kalaivani GanesanScientist 'F', DBTNodal Officer/Member Secretary, BRIC